

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY

OFFICE OF THE ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF FOREIGN TRADE

NISHTHA BHAVAN, 48, VITHALDAS THACKERSEY MARG, CHURCHGATE, MUMBAI 400 020 TEL: 022-22016421/22017716/22033097/22031074, FAX: 022-22063438

No: Addl.DGFT/MUM/CHEMEXCIL/Election/4/2022-24

September 14, 2022

To

All members who have filed nomination against 13 vacancies for Election to the Committee of Administration of Basic Chemicals, Cosmetics and Dyes Export Promotion Council (CHEMEXCIL) for the period 2022-24 and accede as valid by Election Authority.

Sub: Declaration of Results for the election to the 13 posts of Committee of Administration of CHEMEXCIL for the period 2022-24

Dear Members.

I, in the capacity of Election Authority hereby declare the results of the elected candidates from each Panel for the Committee of Administration for the period 2022-24

Elected Candidates:

Panel- I: Dyes & Dye Intermediates:

A. Status Holder Category (One Post)

Nomination was called for one vacant post in Dyes & Dye Intermediates Panel under Status Holder Category. Two Nominations were received from same nominee with different proposers but were declared Invalid due to invalid documentation.

B. MSME Category (Two Posts)

Nomination was called for two vacant posts in Dyes & Dye Intermediates Panel under MSME Category. Three nominations were declared valid. One of the nominees withdrew the nomination. The following candidates are declared elected unopposed-

- 1. Dr. Shavak Bhumgara, Director of M/s. Eskay Dyestuffs & Organic Chemicals Pvt. Ltd. 22-D, S.A. Braveli Road, Fort, Mumbai 400 001, Maharashtra.
- 2. Shri Ankit S. Patel, Partner of M/s. Ami Phthalo Pigments- Plot No. 1902, Phase-IV, GIDC, Vatva, Ahmedabad-382445, Gujarat.

Cont.....2....

C. General Category (One Post)

Nomination was called for one vacant post in Dyes & Dye Intermediates Panel under General Category. Only one nomination was received and was declared valid. The following candidate is declared elected unopposed-

1. Shri Ramesh Patel, Managing Director of M/s. Meghmani Industries Ltd.-Plot No.25, 26a, 26b & 27, Phase-I, G.I.D.C., Indl. Estate, Vatva Ahmedabad-382445, Gujarat.

Panel -II: Basic Organic & Inorganic Chemicals including Agro Chemicals-

A. Status Holder Category (One Post)

Nomination was called for one vacant post in Basic Organic & Inorganic Chemicals including Agro Chemicals Panel under Status Holder Category. Only one nomination was received and declared valid. The following candidate is declared elected unopposed-

1. Shri Satish Waman Wagh, Director of M/s. Supriya Lifescience Ltd.- Udyog Bhavan, 2nd Floor, Room No. 207/208/208A, Sonawala Road, Goregaon East, Mumbai 400 063, Maharashtra.

2. MSME Category (Two Posts)

Nomination was called for two vacant post in Basic Organic & Inorganic Chemicals including Agro Chemicals Panel under MSME Category. Three valid nominations were received. One Nominee withdrew its application and two nominations were declared valid. The following candidates were declared elected unopposed-

- 1. Shri Govind Salian, Vice President (Finance-Corporate) of M/s. Artex Surfin Chemicals Ltd. Surfin Centre, Plot No.121, Marol Co. Op. Ind. Estate, Andheri (E), Mumbai-400059 Maharashtra.
- 2. Shri Himanshu Mehta, CEO of M/s. Palvi Industries Ltd.- 228, Arpan Complex, Near Hanuman Temple, Nizampura, Vadodara-390002, Gujarat

P.T.O....3

Panel-III: Cosmetics, Soaps, Toiletries & Essential Oils-

A. Status Holder Category (One Post)

Nomination was called for one vacant post in Cosmetics, Soaps, Toiletries & Essential Oils Panel under Status Holder Category. Only one nomination was received and declared valid. The following candidate is declared elected unopposed-

1. Shri Mahesh B. Chandnani, Director of M/s. Kim Chemicals Limited- Anant Building, Ground Floor, 213, Princess Street, Mumbai 400 002, Maharashtra.

B. MSME Category (One Post)

Nomination was called for one vacant post in Cosmetics, Soaps, Toiletries & Essential Oils Panel under MSME Category. Only one nomination was received and declared valid. The following candidate is declared elected unopposed-

1. Dr. Uday S. Kharote, Director of M/s. Insto Cosmetics Pvt. Ltd.- C-11/19, 47 to 50, NICE, MIDC, Satpur, Nashik- 422 00, Maharashtra.

C. General Category (One Post)

Nomination was called for one vacant post in Cosmetics, Soaps, Toiletries & Essential Oils Panel under General Category. Only one nomination was received and declared valid. The following candidate is declared elected unopposed-

1. Shri Nitin Nabar, Executive Director & President (Chemicals) of M/s. Godrej Industries Ltd.- Pirojshahnagar, Eastern Express Highway, Vikhroli East, Mumbai 400 079, Maharashtra.

Panel -IV: Specialty Chemicals including Castor Oil

A. MSME Category (One Post)

Nomination was called for one vacant post in Specialty Chemicals including Castor Oil under MSME Category. Only one nomination was received and declared valid. The following candidate is declared elected unopposed-

 Shri Kashiprasad C. Murarka, Partner of M/s. Mirachem Industries- B-310, Virwani Industrial Estate, Opp. Western Express Highway, Goregaon East, Mumbai 400 063, Maharashtra.

Panel- V: Merchant Exporters Panel

A. Status Holder Category (Two Posts)

Nomination was called for two vacant post in Merchant Exporters Panel under Status Holder Category. Three nominations were declared valid. E-voting was conducted through NSDL from 8-12 September, 2022. The following two candidates received maximum votes and thus are declared elected:

- 1. Shri. S. Satyanandan, Proprietor M/s. Chemolin Chemicals- S-13, Hazari Baug, Station Road, Vikhroli (W), Mumbai-400 083, Maharashtra.
- 2. Shri Bipin K. Shah, Director of M/s. Emco Dyestuff Pvt. Ltd.- 304, Western Edge-1, 3rd Floor, Above Metro Whole, Western Express Highway, Borivali East, Mumbai 400 066, Maharashtra.

Yours sincerely,

GENERAL OF FOREIGN TRADE,
48, NISHTHA BHAVAN,
WITTHALDAS THAKARSY MARG.

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

WISTRY OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY

MAMMAI - 400 020.

V.C. Chaturvedi

V-CCL

Joint Director General of Foreign Trade & Election Authority, CHEMEXCIL for the Election 2022-24

Cc. to: Chairman- CHEMEXCIL